Maharishi Vidya Mandir (MVM) School, Jammu is a part of Maharishi Global Education Movement ::: Maharishi Vidya Mandir School chain is one of the largest school systems with 170 branches in 16 states ::: Over 100000 students in 170 branches ::: About 6500 teaching, administrative and support staff ::: Maharishi Vedic Science based-Consciousness based-Unified Field  based integrated system of Ideal Education ::: Course based on Central Board of Secondary Education Pattern ::: Excellent Extra ordinary academic achievement and co-curricular activities.
Quick Link
Honoured Brahmachari Girish ji
Mission Statement
School Profile
School Calender
Details of Infrastructure
Students Enrollment
Status Of Affiliation
Transfer Certificate
School Details
CBSE Mandatary Data
Admission Form

Details of Staff

Total Knowledge for Everyone
“Let us mould your children’s future and prepare them for leadership in the world “


A well-qualified, trained, experienced and motivated teaching staff is the key to quality education. The ability of our teaching staff enables every child to acquire academic skills and develop an analytical approach to problem solving. We keep the less number of students in each class to ensure individual attention and close supervision. The relationship between teachers and students does not end with the class. Besides regular parents and teachers meetings, the teachers keep in touch with the parents and create a better understanding among all. It gives a new depth to the teacher-student-parent relationship.

Principal of MVM, Jammu

Number of teaching Staff

Designation Total No.
Principal 1
Lib. 1
PT/Clk 1
Comp.Opr. 1
H/Clerk 1
PRT 18

List of Staff

S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1  Miss. Reeta   Sharma Principal M.A,M.ed
2   Amandeep  Kour PT/PRT B.Sc, B.ed
3   Amarjeet  Kour PRT B.A, B.ed
4   Anil  Gupta PRT M.A Music
5   Anjana  Gupta TGT B.Sc, B.ed
6   Anjana  Kumari PT/PRT M.A, B.ed
7   Archana  Srivastava PRT M.A, B.ed
8   Ashwani  Sharma TGT B.Sc, B.ed
9   Bimal  Razdan PGT M.Ped
10   Deepika  Bassan PRT M.A ,B.ed
11   Geeta  Sharma PRT B.A, B.ed
12   Jiwan  Ritu PRT M.A, B.ed
13   Jyoti  Mankotia TGT B.A, B.ed
14   Jyoti  Sharma PRT B.A, B.ed
15   Kavita   PRT M.A, B.ed
16   Leena  Kapila TGT B.A, B.ed
17   Madhu  Sharma PGT M.Com,B.ed
18   Meena  Kumari PRT M.A,B.ed
19   Meena  Kumari PRT B.Sc, B.ed
20   Meenakshi  Sharma PGT MCA
21   Mohinder  Lal UDC B.Sc.
22   Mona  Sharma PRT B.Sc,M.ed
23   Monika   Gupta PRT M.A,B.ed
24   Navjot  Kaur PT/PRT M.A,B.ed
25   Neelam  Sharma PT/PRT B.A.
26   Neeru  Sharma Comp.Opr. MCA
27   Neeta  Kumari Lib. B.Com,B.Lib
28   Neha  Gupta PT/PGT M.Sc,M.ed
29   Netika  Kumari PT/PRT M.A, B.ed
30   O.P  Sharma H/Clerk B.A.
31   Parveen  Singh PT/PRT B.A.
32   Rahul  Khanmotra PT/PET B.Sc
33   Rajni  Koul PT/TGT M.A,B.ed
34   Rajni  Raina TGT M.A,B.ed
35   Rajni  Dhar PRT B.A,B.ed
36   Rani  Sharma PT/PRT B.A.
37   Ranjan  Kumar PT/Clk M.Com
38   Ranjana  Bakshi PRT B.A,B.ed
39   Renu  Khajuria PRT M.A,B.ed
40   Renuka  Sharma PGT M.A,B.ed
41   Samrity  Chalotra TGT B.Sc,B.ed
42   Sangeeta  Verma PRT M.A,B.ed
43   Sandeepu  Raina PT/PGT M.Phil,B.ed
44   Seema  Sharma TGT M.A,M.ed
45   Sheetal  Kumari PRT M.Sc,B.ed
46   Suman  Choudhary LAB B.Sc.,B.ed
47   Sunil  Gupta PGT M.Sc,B.ed
48   Usha  Koul PRT B.A,M.ed
49   Vijay  Kumar PT/PGT M.Sc,B.ed

Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching staff/non teaching staff (to be updated time to time) as per CBSE norms.

Mode of payment of salary

Salary is drawn through PNB Bank by single cheque transfer for the permanent staff and individual cheque for the part time staff.